Assistant Deputy Minister (ADM) Advisory Board

The ADM Advisory Board is the Deputy Minister Champions’ Advisory Committee.  It consists of executives from all departments and agencies that act as the Champion and advocates for managers’ network in their respective communities and regions.  The Board represents the ADM cadre, advises the Deputy Minister on the NMC’s plans and strategies, relays information and advocates for the NMC within their own departments/agencies and regions.

ADM Advisory Board Members

Office of the Chief Human Resources Officer

Parole Board of Canada

Department Member

Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

Steve Jurgutis

Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency

Kent Estabrooks, Champion, Atlantic Region

Canada Border Services Agency

Denis Vinette

Canada Revenue Agency

Marc Lemieux

Canada School of Public Service

Neil Bouwer

Canadian Food Inspection Agency

Tammy Switucha

Canadian Grain Commission

Jocelyn Beaudette

Canadian Heritage

David Burton

Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency (CANNOR)


Communications Security Establishment Canada

Gibby Armstrong

Correctional Service Canada

Nick Fabiano

Sylvain Mongrain

Courts Administration Services

Vicky Lefebvre

Economic Development Agency of Canada for Quebec Regions

Christian David

Employment and Social Development Canada

Claire Caloren

Jana Keillor, Regional Champion, BC and Yukon

Environment Canada and Climate Change

Geoff Mercer

Jen Colette

Federal Economic Development Agency of Southern Ontario

Bohdana Dutka

Finance Canada

Michelle Kovacevic

Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Centre of Canada - (FINTRAC)

Karen Figuerola

Donna Achimov

Fisheries and Oceans Canada

Dominic Laporte

Global Affairs Canada

Chris Thornley

Health Canada (same Co-Champion as PHAC)

Jocelyn Voisin

Cindy Evans 

Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada

Bob Lanouette

Indigenous Services Canada

Christopher Duschenes

Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada

Eric Dagenais

Fiona Gilfillan

Justice Canada

Bill Kroll

Vicky Lefebvre


Library and Archives Canada

Anick Ouellette

National Defence

Isabelle Desmartis

Natural Resources Canada

Shirley Carruthers

Office of the Commissioner of Official Languages

Pierre Leduc

Office of Public Service Accessbility

Alfred MacLeod

Tolga Yalkin

Harold Massey



Parks Canada

Luc Martin

Privy Council Office

Tim Pettipas

Public Safety Canada

Randall Koops

Mauricette Howlett, Champion, Ontario Region

Public Service Commission of Canada

Lynn Brault (Executive Champion)

Véronique Gaudreau

Public Service and Procurement Canada (PWGSC)

Jean-Pierre Blais

Kim Steele

Cheryl Baraniecki, Champion, Prairies Region

Royal Canadian Mounted Police

Nadine Huggins

Shared Services Canada

Stephane Blanchard

Stephane Caron


Service Canada



Transport Canada

Ryan Pilgrim

Trevor Heryet

Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat

Jean-François Fleury

Nadine Huggins

Veterans Affairs Canada

Lindy McQuillan

Western Economic Diversification Canada


Date modified: